DAAD Postdoctoral Fellowship at Duke University

Logo-DAAD-webDuke_logo

At long last, I am excited to announce that my application for a 2-year postdoctoral fellowship at Duke University has been approved for funding through the DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service). At Duke, I will be working closely with Mark B. N. Hansen and other scholars of media and culture to develop a media-archaeological perspective on serialization processes in video games and digital media culture more generally. The fellowship, which runs from August 2014 to July 2016, will allow me to conduct archival research in the US that will supplement and expand my work in the project “Digital Seriality” that I co-direct with Andreas Jahn-Sudmann in the context of the DFG Research Unit “Popular Seriality — Aesthetics and Practice.” Needless to say, I am very excited about this, and I will continue to post updates here! More soon…

2 responses to “DAAD Postdoctoral Fellowship at Duke University

  1. Pingback: Philosophy of Science De-Naturalized: Notes towards a Postnatural Philosophy of Media | medieninitiative

  2. Pingback: Preview of Two Talks in Texas | medieninitiative

Leave a comment